Reporting from Rotorua – NZOUG 2008 Conference

 

The New Zealand Conference was a great end for my tour of conferences, was a small conference with around 200 delegates only, because this was not a big event the organization team was allow to include in the price of the event a great evening in the Luge (a fun place to drive no motorized cars and have some fun. I recommend this place if you have the opportunity to visit Rotorua, NZ) and a great buffet dinner in a very relax environment to end the evening.

My presentation was improving with some little problems when I tried to include some live demos on my presentation (only 50 min. L it’s not enough time, you can download my presentation here). But no problems, by the end I got some good feedbacks from people from Oracle and other fellow DBAs present (around 35 assistants, not bad if you have other 6 sessions running at the same time).

This also was the first time a bring with me my older son Gonzalo, he loved the experience and he is already asking me when we go out again J , the part of the conference he most loved was at the end when I won a 16GB IPod Touch J .

I want to say thank you to the NZOUG committee for the invitation and I’ll look forward to try to join this team and try to give them a hand if possible.

Here are some pictures of the event:

Connors RaceMy Presentation...Yeee I won the IPod TouchOracle people....working...

Stands 1Stands 2Stands 3A little refresh before the race...

Going up and up....My son GonzaloOne more lap...Racing...

Tim going for another one...Tim relaxing... before a lapTim racing with the water cupThe pre-dinner...

The pre-dinner 2Tim after race with the water cup... ;)The Buffet...Connor Joking....

Connor not Joking...The game after the dinner...

Cheers,

Francisco Munoz Alvarez

Oracle ACE Director and President of LAOUC, NZOUG and CLOUG. Organizer of LA and APAC OTN Tours,

Posted in News, Others
One comment on “Reporting from Rotorua – NZOUG 2008 Conference
  1. Oracle NZ – Francisco Munoz Alvarez » Reporting from Rotorua – NZOUG 2008 Conference…

    The New Zealand Conference was a great end for my tour of conferences, was a small conference with around 200 delegates only, because this was not a big event the organization team was allow to include in the price of the event a great evening in the L…

Leave a Reply

